Not My Will

We ordered Mason’s cemetery marker the other day.  Brandi and I will have a spot on the marker that we can put a short note or something.

I’m going with:  “Not my will, but Thine be done”  Obviously, we didn’t want this to happen.  We had plans.  Burying Mason wasn’t in those plans.  Evidently, it was in the Lords plans to take him home.  I’m glad I didn’t know, but I am full of regret for the things we never got to do.

I regret that I wasted alot of time.  I always thought that there would be a tomorrow.  There would always be a “next weekend”.  There would always be a “next year”.  There would always be a “next time”.

Well, I can tell you for sure, there won’t always be a “next”.  It can happen so very suddenly.

“Not my will, but Thine be done.”  It has to be the Lords will.  I sure hope when I get to heaven that He can explain this one to me.

Leave a Reply

